Quick Links
Approved OH&S/WH&S Training Providers


Approved Certified Training Providers for Occupational Health and Safety (OH&S) Committees, Worker Health & Safety (WH&S) Representatives and Workplace Health and Safety (WH&S) Designates

Contact the companies listed below for dates and locations of upcoming training sessions or to hire for personalized training.

3 Rights Consulting & Safety Services
PO Box 246
Burin Bay Arm, NL  A0E 1G0
Contact: Tannis Warren
Tel: 709-277-7527
Email: tanniswarren@hotmail.com

8991464 Canada Inc.
89 Peachytown Road
Conception Bay South, NL  A1X 7C8
Contact: Simon B. MacInnis
Email: sbmacinnis@gmail.com

A1 Safety Training
38 Dunbar Avenue
Corner Brook, NL  A2H 3T4
Contact: Matthew Connolly
Tel: 709-388-4226
Email: a1safety@live.ca

Academy Canada
PO Box 366
Corner Brook, NL  A2H 6E3
Contact: Kristy White
Tel: 709-637-2130
Fax: 709-637-2139
Email: kwhite@academycanada.com

Aldercomp Health and Safety Associates Limited
4 Reed Court
Halifax, NS  B3M 3L2
Contact: Garry Alderdice
Tel: 902-443-3366
Fax: 902-443-3366
Email: aldercomp@gmail.com

Unit 1, 9 Allston Street
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 0A3
Contact: Nancy Hensley
Tel: 709-754-4146
Cell: 709-765-8991
Fax: 709-754-4194
Email: nhensley@toalltech.com
Website: http://www.toalltech.com/

Amgwes Safety Inc.
3 Neptune Drive
Stephenville, NL  A2N 3X8
Contact: Cecil Ryan
Email: cecil.ryan@amgwessafety.ca

Anthony (Tony) Major
PO Box 237
Rocky Harbour, NL  A0K 4N0
Tel: 709-458-8775
Email: anthony.major@pc.gc.ca

Atlantic Safety Centre
1200 Kenmount Road
Paradise, NL  A1L 1N3
Contact: Pamela Evans
Tel: 709-576-7233
Fax: 709 576-1409
Email: pevans@atlanticsafetycentre.com

Avalon Safety Services
36 Fox Avenue
St. John’s, NL  A1B 2H9
Contact: Eric Sooley
Tel: 709-722-4597
Email: esooley@hotmail.com

Avalon Safety Training & Consulting
PO Box 921
Carbonear, NL  A1Y 1A8
Contact: Tara M. Hunt, BSc(Hon.), CRSP
Tel: 709-596-5454
Cell: 709-589-6335
Fax: 709-596-7641
Email: tarahunt@avalonsafetytraining.ca
Website: http://www.avalonsafetytraining.ca/

Boilermakers Industrial Training Centre Inc.
309 Main Highway
Holyrood, NL  A0A 2R0
Contact: Corina Woodford
Tel: 709-229-7958
Fax: 709-229-7300
Email: cwoodford@boilermaker.ca

Barry Fitzgerald (B.Tech, CRSP)
26 McLoughlan Street.
St. John's, NL A1E 4G4
Tel: (709) 754-5090

Bond’s Fire & First Aid
9 Fir Street
Springdale, NL  A0J 1T0
Contact: Bond Ryan
Tel: 709-673-5495

Bruce Oldford
26 Gardner Street
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2A 2S5
Tel: 709-489-2708
Email: bruce.oldford@nf.sympatico.ca

C. Young Consulting
118 Premier Drive
Corner Brook, NL  A2H 1R5
Contact: Charlie Young
Tel: 709 -639-1276
Email: cyoungconsulting@yahoo.ca

Clayton Roberts
PO Box 116
Triton, NL  A0J 1V0
Tel: 709-263-2514
Email: claytonproberts@hotmail.com

College of the North Atlantic

Baie Verte  
Contact: Denis Dumont  
Tel: 709-532-8066  
Email: denis.dumont@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Vanessa Jackman  
Tel: 709-891-5606  
Email: vanessa.jackman@cna.nl.ca

Corner Brook  
Contact: Shelly Buffett  
Tel: 709-637-8570  
Email: shelly.buffett@cna.nl.ca

Happy Valley-Goose Bay  
Contact: Holly Callahan  
Tel: 709-896-6365/709-944-7210  
Email: holly.callahan@cna.nl.ca   

Port Aux Basques  
Contact: Fonse Pittman  
Tel: 709-695-3582  
Email: fonse.pittman@cna.nl.ca

St. John’s, Prince Philip Drive 
Contact: Brian Hicks      
Tel: 709-758-7640    
Email: brian.hicks@cna.nl.ca  

Bay St. George
Contact: Deborah Jennings
Tel: 709-643-7825
Email: deborah.jennings@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Cindy Morrissey
Tel: 709-596-8957
Email: cindy.morrissey@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Judy Dobson
Tel: 709-292-5642
Email: judy.dobson@cna.nl.ca

Labrador West
Contact: Janet Bradley
Tel: 709-944-6908
Email: janet.bradley@cna.nl.ca

Seal Cove
Contact: Darrin Fitzpatrick
Tel: 709-744-6845
Email: darrin.fitzpatrick@cna.nl.ca

St. John’s, Ridge Road
Contact: Juanita Colbert
Tel: 709-758-7554
Email: juanita.colbert@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Vanessa Jackman
Tel: 709-891-5606
Email: vanessa.jackman@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Crystal Seward
Tel: 709-466-6988
Email: crystal.seward@cna.nl.ca

Grand Falls-Windsor
Contact: Judy Dobson
Tel: 709-292-5642
Email: judy.dobson@cna.nl.ca

Contact: Cindy Morrissey
Tel: 709-596-8957
Email: cindy.morrissey@cna.nl.ca

St. Anthony
Contact: Terry Taylor
Tel: 709-454-3559 ext. 234
Email: terry.taylor@cna.nl.ca


Corona College
32 Queens Way, Suite F
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2B 1J3
Contact: Amanda Donahue
Tel: 709-489-7825; Toll Free: 1-888-926-7662
Fax: 709-489-5001
Email: avickers@coronacollege.com

Corinna Tracey
44A Wishingwell Road
St. John’s, NL  A1B 1G5
Email: corinna.tracey@kmkcapital.ca

Craig Boyd
7 Burnt Cove Road
St. John’s, NL  A0A 4A0
Tel: 709-334-3752
Email: ericcraigboyd@gmail.com

Craig Mitchell
72 Greenspond Drive
St. John’s, NL  A1E 6A1
Tel: 709-747-0572
Email: craigmitchell@nf.sympatico.ca

Crouse Safety Training and Consulting
PO Box 310
Pouch Cove, NL  A0A 3L0
Contact: John Crouse
Tel: 709-335-2231
Email: john_lucy@hotmail.com

Cyril Reid
PO Box 374
Bishop’s Falls, NL  A0H 1C0
Tel: 709-258-5733
Fax: 709-532-6471
Email: cyril@whitewulfdrilling.com

Dallas Mercer Consulting/Innu DMC.
Contact: Jessica Power, Training Coordinator
Email: jessica@dmconsulting.ca
47 Beclin Road
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 5G4
Phone: 709.364.3900, ext. 119; Toll Free: 877.709.3359
Facsimile: 709.364.3910
Website: www.dmconsulting.ca  


Dexter Institute Inc.
PO Box 484
Labrador City, NL  A2V 2K7
Contact: Reuben Hillier
Tel: 709-944-3376
Fax: 709-944-3608
Email: dint@dexter.ca

Dexter Institute
Contact: Reuben Hillier
Email: dinl@dexter.ca
114 Hamilton River Road
PO Box 1149, Stn. "C"
Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL
A0P 1C0
Tel: 709-896-0055
Website: http://www.dexter.ca  

DID-IT (DeLage’s Information Design – Information Training)
477A Main Street
Glovertown, NL  A0G 2L0
Contact: Delilah DeLage
Tel: 709-520-3010
Fax: 709-520-3015
Cell: 709-424-2715
Email: ddelage@did-it.ca
Website: http://www.did-it.ca/

Eastern Safety Training and Consulting Limited
PO Box 177
Bloomfield, NL  A0C 1A0
Contact: Ivan Wiseman
Tel: 709-467-5158
Email: wisemanivan@hotmail.com

Frank McCarthy
125 Grenfell Heights
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2A 2R8
Tel: 709-489-3941
Email: frankmccarthy@nf.sympatico.ca

Goldshield 360
300 Topsail Road
St. John’s, NL  A1E 2B5
Contact: Don Ross
Tel: 709-697-2038
Fax: 709-754-0691
Email: don.ross@nf.sympatico.ca

Gros Morne Safety Services
121 Main Street
Rocky Harbour, NL  A0K 4N0
Contact: Walter Kitchin
Tel./fax: 709-458-2560
Email: gmsafetyservices@hotmail.com

GTC Safety Training & Consulting Services
PO Box 234
St. John’s, NL  A1S 1G4
Contact: Garry Chislett, CRSP
Tel: 709-682-1910
Email: gtcsafety@nf.sympatico.ca

HSE Integrated
21 Dundee Avenue
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 4R6
Contact: Darin Rendell
Tel: 709-739-6490
Fax: 709-368-6464
Email: drendell@hseintegrated.com
Website: http://www.hseintegrated.com/

Humber Incident Prevention Services
30 East Valley Road
Corner Brook, NL  A2H 2L3
Contact: Roy K. Foster
Email: rfoster@nl.rogers.com

Industry Training Consulting Services Limited
18 Cedarhurst Place
St. John’s, NL  A1G 1T8
Contact: Bob Marshall
Email: pike.marshall@hotmail.com

Jaco Safety Training
PO Box 673
Bay Roberts, NL  A0A 1G0
Contact: Jacob (Jake) Collins
Tel: 709-786-0278
Cell: 709-683-0188
Email: jacosafety@yahoo.com

Jason Murdoch
2098 Route Du Nord
Brownsburg-Chatham, Quebec J8G 1C8
Tel: 613-677-3114
Email: jasonforcore@gmail.com


JJTA Safety Consulting
35 Seascape Drive
Paradise, NL  A1L 0Z4
Contact: John Hapgood
Email: jjta@hughes.net

Keith Coombs Consulting Inc.
52 Reader’s Hill Road
Conception Bay South, NL  A1W 5B9
Contact: Keith Coombs
Tel: 709-834-5285
Email: keith.coombs@hotmail.com
Keyin College

24A Memorial Drvie
Clarenville, NL  A5A 1N9
Tel: 709-466-7115

Grand Falls-Windsor
3 Hardy Avenue
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2A 2P8
Contact: Brian Caravan
Tel: 709-489-8560
Fax: 709-489-8565
Email: brian@keyincentral.nf.ca

Margaret Noseworthy
6A Carroll Avenue
Pasadena, NL  A0L 1K0
Tel: 709-638-9549
Email: margaretnoseworthy@yahoo.ca

Marine Institute

Offshore Safety and Survival Centre
PO Box 4920
St. John’s, NL  AC 5R3
Contact: Cody Garlie
Tel: 709-834-2076 ext. 225
Email: cody.garlie@mi.mun.ca
Contact: Krista Webber
Tel: 709-834-2076 ext. 280
Email: krista.webber@mi.mun.ca
Website: https://www.mi.mun.ca/ossc/
Safety and Emergency Response Training Centre
7 Tennessee Drive
Stephenville, NL  A2N 2Y3
Contact: Sandee Goulding-Harnum
Tel: 709-643-5550
Fax: 709-649-8410
Email: sandee.harnum@mi.mun.ca
Website: https://www.mi.mun.ca/sert

Mark W. Osmond and Associates
25 Guzwell Drive
St. John’s, NL  A1A 3W9
Contact: Mark Osmond
Tel: 709-722-1803
Email: markosmond@nl.rogers.com

Natalie Decker
13 Myrick Place
St. John’s, NL  A1G 0A2
Tel: 709-368-4698
Email: njdecker13@gmail.com

Natasha Sharpe
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2A 1P3
Tel: 709-486-4894
Email: natasha.sharpe.ohs@gmail.com

Newfoundland and Labrador Construction Safety Association (NLCSA)
80 Glencoe Drive, Donovan’s Industrial Park
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 4S9
Tel: 709-739-7000; Toll Free: 1-888-681-SAFE (7233)
Fax: 709-739-7001
Email: info@nlcsa.com
Website: http://www.nlcsa.com/

Newfoundland and Labrador Employers’ Council (NLEC)
129 Glencoe Drive, Donovan’s Industrial Park
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 4S7
Tel: 709-368-6532; Toll Free: 1-888-738-5900
Fax: 709-368-6543
Email: nlec@nlec.nf.ca

NL Safety Now
5 Gregory Street
St. John’s, NL  A1A 5Z4
Contact: George Power
Tel: 709-364-4213
Cell: 709-685-6478
Email: powergjf@gmail.com

O’Grady Safety & Training Limited
5 Lindstone Crescent
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 4B2
Contact: Dennis O’Grady
Email: dfog733@hotmail.com

Patrick Melvin
37 Gardner Street
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL  A2A 2X8
Tel: 709-489-5057
Email: pmelvin@nf.sympatico.ca

WEST Ltd. (Workplace Employee Safety Training Ltd.)
Paul M. Westcott, CRSP, CHSC, CRM
7 Bancroft Place
St. John’s, NL  A1E 4Y3
709-730-9675, 730 (work)

ProActive Solutions Inc.
PO Box 39114
St. John’s, NL  A1E 5Y7
Contact: Larry Caines
Tel: 709-364-8706
Email: lcaines@proactiveesolutions.com

Puglisevich Crews and Services Limited
611 Torbay Road, Suite 1
St. John’s, NL  A1A 5J1
Contact: Wanda Whelan
Tel: 709-722-2744, ext. 233
Fax: 709-722-3208
Email: wanda.whelan@puglisevich.com
Website: http://www.puglisevich.com/

Quality Matters
16 Forest Road, Suite 301
P.O. Box 26045
St. John's, NL  A1E 0A5
Contact: Jennifer Temple
Tel: 709 722-7860
Fax: 709 739-4864
Email: jtemple@qualitymatters.net

Quality Technical Services
PO Box 59
Terrenceville, NL  A0E 2X0
Contact: Mike Myles
Tel: 709-662-2420
Email: mike.myles@nf.sympatico.ca

Rex Cotter
PO Box 2
Carbonear, NL  A1Y 1A6
Tel: 709-596-7683
Email: rexc@nf.sympatico.ca

Rick Whitten
121 Duff’s Crescent
Paradise, NL  A1L 2A7
Tel: 709-771-4530
Email: whittenrick@gmail.com

Robert’s Health and Safety Training
PO Box 134
Triton, NL  A0J 1V0
Contact: Darrin Roberts
Tel: 709-263-2177
Email: darrin_roberts@hotmail.com

Rogers Enterprises Limited
10 Maverick Place
Octagon Business Park
Paradise, NL  A1L 0J1
Tel: 709-753-8002
Email: info@safetyexperts.ca

Safety Consulting Services
52 Corrigan Street
Gander, NL  A1V 2V1
Contact: Gary Tuff
Tel: 709-651-3245
Fax: 709-651-2800
Email: garytuff@nf.sympatico.ca

Safety Management and Registered Training Inc.
Michelle Newton
Spaniards Bay, NL
Tel:  (709) 786-1402
Cell: (709) 597-5028
Email:  worksafe1st@hotmail.com

Safety Services Newfoundland and Labrador
1076 Topsail Road
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 5E7
Tel: 709-754-0210
Fax: 709-754-0010
Email: info@safetyservicesnl.ca
Website: http://www.safetyservicesnl.ca/

Safety Training Our Priority Inc.
P.O. Box 149
Holyrood, NL  A0A 2R0
Contact: Jim Pike
Tel: 709-229-1918
Cell: 709-763-7867
Fax: 709-229-1913
Website: www.safetytrainingnl.ca 

SAL Safety
62 Cypress Street
St. John’s, NL  A1H 0H7
Contact: Sylvia Croft
Email: sgcroft@hotmail.com

Sarah Burton
PO Box 7362
Clarenville, NL  A5A 3A1
Tel/Fax: 709-433-2086
Cell: 709-766-2579
Email: sarah.ej.burton@gmail.com

Sealand Safety and Prevention Services Inc.
PO Box 163
Mount Moriah, NL  A0L 1J0
Contact: Cory Chubbs
Tel: 709-630-1919
Email: corychubbs@hotmail.com

Titan Training & Consulting
15 Erica Ave.
CBS, NL  A1X 0H1
(709) 739-9430
Email: titanforsafety@gmail.com

T.K.T. Holdings
1 Greenspond Drive
St. John’s, NL  A1E 5Z6
Contact: T. Keith Thorne
Tel: 709-765-9380
Email: thornekeith@hotmail.com

Well Control Group NL
80 Clyde Avenue
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 4S2
Tel: 709-368-9355
Email: training@wellcontrolgroup.com

Western Safety Consulting and Training (WESCAT)
2 Hillcrest Drive
Stephenville, NL  A2N 2C7
Contact: David Rex
Tel: 709-643-2655
Cell: 709-649-2655
Email: daverex@hotmail.com

William O’Reilly
16 Wright Crescent
Gander, NL  A1V 2H1
Tel: 709-256-4530
Fax: 709-256-4530
Email: billorielly@nl.rogers.com