Prevention Quick Links
Approved First Aid Training Providers


endMenu


Approved first aid training providers

Contact the companies listed below for dates and locations of upcoming training in Fist Aid.

Please Note: Approved First Aid providers have authorized trainers within other organizations.

Active Canadian Emergency Training Inc.
130 Wilson Street
Hamilton Ontario
L8R 1E2
Toll free:  1 800 205 3278
Fax: 1 877 799 7778
Email: info@activecanadian.com
Website: http://www.activecanadian.com/

Canadian Red Cross
Newfoundland and Labrador Region
17 Major's Path
St. John's, NL A1A 4Z9
Phone: (709) 758-8400
Fax: (709) 758-8417
Grand Falls - Tel: (709) 489-5522
Corner Brook - Tel: (709) 634-4626
Labrador City - Tel: (709) 944-2570

Canadian Ski Patrol System
Head Office
4531 Southclark Place,
Ottawa, ON
K1T 3V2
Ph :(613) 822-2245
Fax: 603-822-1088
Email: info@skipatrol.ca
 
Emergency Care & Safety Institute
40 Tall Pine Dr.
Sudbury, MA 01776
Tel: 1-800-716-7264
USA
mailto:info@ecsinstitute.org

Emergency First Response Corp.
30151 Tomas Street
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
USA 92688
Tel: 1 (949) 766-4261
info@emergencyfirstresponse.com 

EMP Canada
3-10114 McDonald Park Road
Sidney, BC V8L 5X8
Phone: (888) 890-9698
Fax: (250) 656-5613
Email: empcanada@his.com

F.A.S.T Rescue Inc.
282 North Rivermede Rd.
Concord, ON L4K 3N6
Phone: (866) 706-SAVE (7283)
Fax: (888) 313-8368
Email: info@fast-rescue.com
Website: http://www.fast-rescue.com/

HeartZap Services Inc.
751 Main Street East
North Bay, ON
P1B 1C2
Tel: (705) 494-8488
Toll Free: (866) 764-8488
Fax: (705) 494-9788

Lifesaving Society, NL Branch
PO Box 8065, Station 'A'
St. John's, NL   A1B 3M9
Tel: (709) 576-1953  Cell: 709-746-9968
Fax: (709) 738-1475
E-mail: lifeguard@bellaliant.com

St. John Ambulance
Provincial Office:   St. John's
Phone:  (709) 726-4200 or
Toll Free at:   1-800-801-0181
Fax:  (709) 726-4117 or
Email:  sja@stjohnambulance.nf.ca

Corner Brook Area
Corner Brook Training Centre
318A O'Connell Drive
Phone:   (709) 634-7283 or
Email: jpilgrim@stjohnambulance.nf.ca  

Rescue 7
245 Riviera Drive, Unit 8
Markham, Ontario
L3R 5J9
Tel: (905) 474-0770
Toll Free: (888) 294-4208
Fax: (905) 474-2724

College of the North Atlantic

Bonavista
John Norman
709-468-1700
john.norman@cna.nl.ca 

Bay St. George
Deborah Jennings
709-643-7825
deborah.jennings@cna.nl.ca 

Burin
Vanessa Jackman
709-891-5606
vanessa.jackman@cna.nl.ca 

Baie Verte
Denis Dumont
709-532-8066
denis.dumont@cna.nl.ca

Clarenville
Crystal Seward
709-468-1700
crystal.seward@cna.nl.ca
 
Corner Brook
Shelly Buffett
709-637-8570
shelly.buffett@cna.nl.ca

Carbonear
Cindy Morrissey
709-596-8957
cindy.morrissey@cna.nl.ca 

Gander
Judy Dobson
709-292-5642
judy.dobson@cna.nl.ca 
Grand Falls-Windsor
Judy Dobson
709-292-5642
judy.dobson@cna.nl.ca
 
Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Holly Callahan
709-896-6365/944-7210
holly.callahan@cna.nl.ca

Labrador West
Janet Bradley
709-944-6908
janet.bradley@cna.nl.ca

Port Aux Basques
Fonse Pittman
709-695-3582
fonse.pittman@cna.nl.ca
Placentia
Cindy Morrissey
709-596-8957
cindy.morrissey@cna.nl.ca

Prince Philip Drive
Brian Hicks
709-758-7640
brian.hicks@cna.nl.ca

St. Anthony
Terry Taylor
709-454-3559 (ext 234)
terry.taylor@cna.nl.ca

Seal Cove Campus
Darrin Fitzpatrick
709-744-6845
darrin.fitzpatrick@cna.nl.ca